My Own Personal Kryptonite: Evangelization at Home

My Own Personal Kryptonite: Evangelization at Home

“Wherever our family is in faith, our call is to love them first, accepting them for who they are, yet working for who they one day might be with expectant faith – because nothing is impossible with God. When I think about my brother, I don’t know if he will ever not see me as an “uber-Catholic,” but I pray God touches His heart. I trust God is at work in his life, and God will meet Him as he wills. I have learned that God’s love is more powerful than any kryptonite… If we stand waiting in prayer and love, God will show up and do amazing things.

A great post by Mary Bielski. It’s so very true for me too: the people in my life that I find most difficult to initiate spiritual conversations with are the people that I long to share my whole self with, my family and closest friends. It’s freaking scary! But I’d also like to think that maybe it doesn’t need to be a big, dramatic, life-shaking event: maybe by doing “small things with great love” is how God wants to speak through me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

