Welcome to my new blog!

Hi everyone, and welcome to my brand new blog! If you didn’t know, today is Mardi Gras (Fat Tuesday), which makes tomorrow Ash Wednesday, the beginning of Lent, which is the penitential liturgical season which prepares us for Holy Week, which recalls the suffering and death of Jesus Christ on the cross on Good Friday, and culminates in Easter Sunday, celebrating Jesus’s resurrection from the dead, giving the faithful hope in eternal life with him. Traditionally during Lent, one takes up practices of prayer, fasting, and almsgiving (charity) to help grow in our personal relationship with God.

I’ll talk more about Lent in the next post, but one of things I’ve chosen to do this year is start up this blog as a tool to help me better witness to Christ and fulfill his command to spread the Gospel as a part of the Church he founded on Earth. The Catholic Church has placed an emphasis on the New Evangelization, first articulated by Blessed Pope John Paul II, which means finding new, creative, and inspiring ways to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In keeping with this missionary spirit, I’ll be sharing interesting articles that I come across as well as some of my own writings and reflections, which hopefully lead you (and me!) to greater relationship with Christ and his Church. I hope this blog is a helpful resource to you, but even more so, I hope that it honors and glorifies God. As the Jesuits say, Ad Maiorem Dei Gloriam! (For the Greater Glory of God!)

Leave a Reply

